Eagle Scout Michael D. Dooley

Michael passed his Eagle Board of Review on Tuesday, August 23, 2005, becoming Troop 111’s 96th Eagle Scout. His Honor Roll:

BSA Participation

Pack 350 (Alexandria) Cub Scout and Webelos Scout, earned the Arrow of Light

Originally joined Troop 113 in Alexandria
Transferred to Troop 111 in April, 2001

25 Merit Badges
129 Days Short-Term Camping
66 Days Long-Term Camping, including 6 Summer Camps and 1 High Adventure Trek

Summer Camp 1998, Camp Olmsted, Goshen Scout Camps, VA
Summer Camp 1999, Camp Olmsted, Goshen Scout Camps, VA
Summer Camp 2000, Camp Olmsted, Goshen Scout Camps, VA
Camp Rodney, MD in 2000
Trail to Eagle, Camp Marriott, Goshen Scout Camps, VA in 2000
Summer Camp 2003, Camp Olmsted, Goshen Scout Camps, VA

Philmont 2002

BSA Awards

Totin Chip, World Conservation Award, JLT Certificate

2 Scoutmaster Awards for Most Active Scouts

1 50-Miler Award

1 25/10 Hike Certificate

and the “God and Church” Award

BSA Leadership Positions

Assistant Patrol Leader (both Troops)

Patrol Leader (both Troops)

Den Chief

Troop Guide

Projectoree Staff (2 years)

Camporee Staff (1 year)

Outside of Scouting Activities

Michael is a graduate of Wakefield High School, graduating with the Governor’s Seal and an Advanced Diploma.

Calendar and Birthdays Leadership Team
Preventing Profanity Leadership Team
Math Team
Future Business Leaders of America
Model United Nations
French Club
Junior Engineering Technical Society
Fairlington Methodist Youth Group
Fairlington Methodist Youth Choir
Fairlington Methodist Acolytes
Northern Virginia AIDS Ministry
YMCA Summer of Service
Semper FY Rock/Worship Band.
Michael is attending Mary Washington University (in Fredericksburg), and will be majoring in Religion and Speech.

Eagle Project

Redid the failed Fairfax Re-Leaf project at one of the I-66/Nutley Street cloverleaf interchanges. Removed extensive invasive species, and
planted approximately 45 trees. Difficult summertime labor, under a severe time-line. 190 Man-Hours of work.

Thanks to the Board of Review members Mike Cassidy, John Kelly, John Manning, and Rita Rooney.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.